June 6, 2012

Love Languages

Have you heard about the five love languages? Marriage counselor and author Gary Chapman discovered there are five ways  people like to give and receive love. Quality time and acts of service are the main categories of love I prefer to receive. The other three options include physical touch, gift-giving, and words of affirmation (my husband's favorite.) Knowing how our loved ones both express and  "feel loved" helps families and friends to connect and understand each other.
    My husband has been graciously giving small acts of service around the house this week. To which I respond with words of affirmation and gratitude.It's a win-win.
Delightful croissant French Toast for breakfast

Heat tolerant spray paint updates a brass fireplace

No comments:

Post a Comment